

A One-Day Hybrid Symposium on **ADVANCED FUNCTIONAL & ENGINEERING MATERIALS [AFEM-2022]** A Composite Event on August 5th, 2022 (Friday)



Chairman, DRDO & Secretary, DD R&D, MoD		Samir V. Kamat Shri K S Varaprasad Shri Hari Babu S & DG (NS&M), DRD0 DG (HR), DRD0 DG [TM], DRD	Due side at (Ele at)	Dr. N Eswara Prasad Secretary, TRAERF & Chairman, ARP/AR&DB	of. Kantes	
International Advisory Committee		TECHNICAL PROGRAMME				
Dr. V. K. Saraswat Prof. Amol A. Gokhale					12	
Prof. Eduard Arzt	10:00 hrs.	Inauguration of the Product Exhibition by Lt. Gen. J			1	
Prof. D. Banerjee		Declaration of Product Exhibition Open to Students (Coordinator: Shri J. N. Srivastava, DMSRDE)				
Prof. K. Bhanu Sankara Rao Dr. (Mrs.) Chandrika Kaushik	Technical Con	ion - I : Advanced Functional Materials		Prof. Ko	loteshwarara	
Prof. Kota Harinarayana	Technical Ses					
Prof. Indranil Manna		Chairman: Prof. L. M. Manocha; Co-Chairman: Dr. Ashish Dubey				
Dr. Kamachi U. Mudali	Venue: Director's Conference Hall, DMSRDE, DRDO, Kanpur					
Prof. V. V. Kutumbarao Prof. S. Lele		Please Join us using the weblink: https://n	meet.google.com/wwv-obtp-vtv	w	6	
Dr. G. Madhusudhan Reddy						
Dr. G. Malakondaiah	10:15 hrs.	Welcome by Dr. S. M. Abbas, Additional Director, DMSRD)E, Kanpur, India			
Prof. Mangala Joshi	10:20 hrs.	Address by Guest of Honour Dr. Kamachi U. Mudali, Truste	ee. ASM International, India	Pro	rof. Rajiv	
Prof. L. M. Manocha Prof. B. S. Murty	10:30 hrs.	Address by Chief Guest Dr. Samir V. Kamat, DS & DG (NS&I			-	
Dr. Nirbhay Singh					P	
Shri Pravin K. Mehta	10:45 hrs.	Introduction of Chairman and Speakers by Dr. Kingsuk M			tern	
Prof. Ramulu Mamidala	11:00 hrs.	Keynote Lecture: Ultra High Temperature Ceramics for Re	e-entry Space Vehicles		1	
Prof. S. Ranganathan Prof. Comondore Ravi Ravindran		by Prof. Kantesh Balani, IIT/K, Kanpur, India			AC	
Prof. Sandeep Verma	11:30 hrs.	Invited Lecture: Refractory multicomponent alloys for ne	ext generation applications			
Lt. Gen. Sanjay Kulkarni (Retd.)		by Prof. Koteshwararao V. Rajulapati, University of Hydera	•	Dr)r. Debmal	
Dr. Shantanu Chakraborty	12:00 hrs.	Invited Lecture: Polymer composites of advanced functio	•	is applications		
Lt. Gen. J. K. Sharma (Retd.) Dr. G. Sundararajan	12.001115.	, ,	Sharmaterials for organic electroni	capplications		
Prof. C. Suryanarayana		by Prof. Rajiv Prakash, IIT(BHU), Varanasi, India			Land	
Dr. (Mrs.) Tessy Thomas	12:30 hrs.	Invited Lecture: Carbon Nanotubes Based Stretchable an	nd Printable Conductive Materials		-	
Dr. A. K. Tiwari		by Dr. Debmalya Roy, DMSRDE, Kanpur, India				
Prof. Tobias Kraus Dr. Vikas Kr. Saxena	13:00 hrs.	Chairman Remarks				
Dr. J. Viplava Kumar	13:10 hrs.	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Ashish Dubey, DMSRDE, Kanpur, Ind	dia	Shr	ri J. N. Sr	
Dr. R. J. H. Wanhill	13:15 hrs.	Lunch			100	
Organizing Committee						
Symposium	Technical Ses	ion - II : Product Exhibition			ate	
Dr. S. M. Abbas, Chairman		Chairman: Shri Hari Babu Sriavastava; Co-C	Chairman: Dr. N. Eswara Prasad		7	
Dr. Kingsuk Mukhopadhyay, Co-Chairman Dr. D. S. Bag, Co-Chairman		Venue: DMSRDE Exhibition Hall, DMSRDE,			1	
Dr. D. S. Bag, Co-Chairman Dr. Debmalya Roy, Coordinator						
Shri Alok Kr. Dixit		(Coordinator: Shri J. N. Srivastava, DMSRD	DE)	Dr.	r. R. J. H.	
Smt. Jyoti Srivastava	14:30 hrs.	Welcome by Shri Amit Saraiya, DMSRDE, Kanpur, India				
Shri Ashok Kr. Yadav	14:35 hrs.	Address by Guest of Honour Prof. P. Venkitanarayanan, IIT	T/K Kappur India		1	
Dr. Ashish Dubey	14.331115.	Address by Guest of Honour Prof. P. Velikitanardyanan, III	i/k, kanpul, mula	1	1 an	

Address and Release of Souvenir by Chief Guest, Lt. Gen. J. K. Sharma (Retd.)







Prof. K. A. Padm



Shri Shashank Mishra Shri Harjeet Singh	18:00 hrs.
Shri Dev Roop Arya Smt. Bhavana Srivastava	10.25 h
Registration Fee	18:25 hrs.
ASM Member : Rs. 4000/- Non ASM Member : Rs. 6000/- Student Member : Rs. 2000/-	18:50 hrs.
Industry : Rs. 25000/- Exhibition Stall : Rs. 100000/-	19:20 hrs.
For Registration of AFEM-2022 Pl. Contact:	19:50 hrs.

Dr. Santosh Kr. Tripathi

Dr. Ashish Dubey Shri Mahesh Chandra

Dr. Harish Kumar

Shri Chandrasekhar

Shri Surendra Kumar Smt. Pratibha Singh

Shri Vishal Das Shri Subhash Mandal

Shri Ashok Gautam Dr. Gobardhan Lal

Shri V. S. Pandey

Shri Uttam Saha Shri Abhishek Singh

Organizing Committee Product Exhibition

Shri J. N. Srivastava, Chairman

Shri Jitendra Yadav, Co-Chairman

Shri Amit Saraiya, Co-Chairman Shri A. S. Parihar, Coordinator

Dr. (Ms.) Kavita Agarwal Lt. Col. Jaideep Sheoran

Treasurer, ASM International Kanpur Chapter Head, Single Source Precursor Division, DoNM DMSRDE, DRDO, Kanpur - 208 013, U.P., India Email: asmiknp08@gmail.com Tel.: 0512-2402363 • Fax: 0512-2450404 Pay by Check / Draft in favor of ASM (I) Kanpur Chapter Bank Account No. : 40277034184 MICR Code : 208002011 : SBIN0007199 IFSC Bank Adress : SBI. DMSRDE. Complex

G.T. Road, Kanpur - 208013

Invited Lecture: NEP of Light Metals by Prof. C. Suryanarayana, University of Central Florida, Orlando, USA) hrs. Keynote Lecture: Materials Design through Nano Engineering by Prof. P. M. Ajayan, Rice University, Houston, USA) hrs. Special Lecture: Aerospace Materials - A journey of 4 Decades by Dr. N. Eswara Prasad, DMSRDE, Kanpur, India 20:30 hrs. Vote of Thanks by Dr. Debmalya Roy, DMSRDE, Kanpur, India 21:10 hrs. 21:30 hrs. Dinner

Invited Lecture: Acoustophoretic Self-assembly of Colloidal Composites for Additive Manufacturing

Keynote Lecture: Defence Products & ToT Road Map for DMSRDE by Shri J. N. Srivastava, DMSRDE, Kanpur, India

Invited Lecture: Quantitative Fractography (QF) for Fatigue Crack Growth Analyses of Metallic Aircraft

Invited Lecture: On the Prediction of Long-term High Temperature Creep Life of Materials using Short-term High

Chairman: Shri Pradeep Goyal; Co-Chairman: Dr. Shantanu Chakraborty

Venue : Director's Camp Office, DMSRDE Transit Facility, G.T. Road, Kanpur

Please Join us using the webLink: https://meet.google.com/fgb-fjmy-dnp

Welcome by Dr. Ashok Kr. Tiwari, Chairman, ASM International India National Council

Introduction of the Speakers by Dr. Kingsuk Mukhopadhyay, DMSRDE, Kanpur, India

Components by Dr. R. J. H. Wanhill, Emmeloord, Flevoland, the Netherlands

by Dr. Meghana Akella, Boston Science Corporation, Boston, MN, USA

by Dr. Priya Munagala, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK

Address by Chief Guest Shri Pradeep Goyal, President (Elect), ASM International [2023-'24]

Invited Lecture: Additive manufacturing in Electrical Machines - The Road to Electrification

Temperature Creep Test Results by Prof. K. A. Padmanabhan, Anna University, Chennai, India



Dr. N. ESWARA PRASAD, a B.Tech. (1985) and Doctorate (1993) from IIT(BHU) Metallurgical Engineering Department, is an Outstanding Scientist of DRDO and Director of DMSRDE, DRDO, Kanpur. His contributions to DRDO and Indian Defence are numerous. Dr. Prasad's wide range of S&T and R&D contributions on the extensive fundamental scientific research on aerospace materials have led to more than 700 publications and Rs. 1650 Cr. worth Defence Materials / Store. For these accomplishments, Dr. Prasad received 15 major awards and more than 60 honours and recognitions including FIIM, FAeSI, FINSIS, FAPAM. He will be felicitated in this symposium, on the occasion of his superannuation.



Lt. Gen. J. K. Sharma (Retd.) Hari Babu Srivastava

Dr. Samir V. Kamat

14:45 hrs.

15:00 hrs.

15:30 hrs.

16:00 hrs.

17:00 hrs.

17:10 hrs.

17:20 hrs.

17:30 hrs.

High Tea

Visit to Product Exhibition

Technical Session - III: Advanced Engineering Materials

Dr. V. K. Saraswat

Dr. P. Rama Rao

Prof. V. V. Kutumbarao

Dr. Kamachi U. Mudali

