TSS Membership Community

 View Only

TSS North American Cold Spray Conference 2024 - speakers announced

  • 1.  TSS North American Cold Spray Conference 2024 - speakers announced

    Posted 19 days ago

    Dear Thermal Spray Community!

    This is a very important announcement.

    The list of the 28 amazing speakers of the ASM Thermal Spray Society (TSS) event North American Cold Spray Conference 2024 (NACSC 2024) is now available.

    Invited Keynote Speakers:

    Leo Ajdelsztajn, GE Global Research Center (USA)

    Hamid Assadi, Brunel University London (UK)

    Invited Speakers:

    Arvind Agarwal, Florida International University (USA)

    Sara Bagherifard, Polytechnic University of Milan (Italy)

    Danielle Cote, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (USA)

    Francesco Delloro, Mines ParisTech (France)

    Ali Dolatabadi, University of Toronto (Canada)

    Sergi Dosta, University of Barcelona (Spain)

    Matt Dunstan, U.S. Army Research Laboratory (USA)

    Feras Eid, Intel (USA)

    Mostafa Hassani, Cornell University (USA)

    Bertrand Jodoin, University of Ottawa (Canada)

    Peter King, CSIRO (Australia)

    Thomas Klassen, Helmut Schmidt University (Germany)

    Heli Koivuluoto, Tampere University of Technology (Finland)

    Rocco Lupoi, Trinity College Dublin (Ireland)

    Andre McDonald, University of Alberta (Canada)

    Christian Moreau, Concordia University (Canada)

    Aaron Nardi, VRC Metal Systems (USA)

    Luc Pouliot, Polycontrols Technologies (Canada)

    Jay Randolph, ES3 (USA)

    Chirag Raval ️(Thermal Spray - Cold Spray), Hannecard Roller Coatings (USA)

    Kentaro Shinoda, AIST (Japan)

    Dr. Reeti Singh, Impact Innovations (Germany)

    Kumar Sridharan, University of Wisconsin-Madison (USA)

    Julio Villafuerte P.Eng. Ph.D Villafuerte, SST Centerline, Ltd. (Canada)

    Phuong Vo, National Research Council of Canada (Canada)

    Stephen Yue, McGill University (Canada)

    For more information, just click here: Technical Program | NACSC-2024 (asminternational.org) 

    The NACSC 2024 will be held on September 10-11 (2024) at the National Research Council of Canada (NRC), in Boucherville, QC, Canada.

    We hope to see you all here at the NRC.


    Rogerio Lima, PhD
    Senior Research Officer
    National Research Council of Canada
    Fellow of ASM International (FASM)
    President of Thermal Spray Society (TSS)

    e-mail: rogerio.lima@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
    TSS Open Mic Series